Free Hosting

Free Web Hosting with PHP, MySQL, Apache, FTP and more.
Get your Free SubDOMAIN or or...
Create your account NOW at

Cheap Domains

Cheap Domains
starting at $2.99/year


WHA Oilers Award Winners
League awards
1974-75Paul Deneau TrophyMost Gentlemanly PlayerMike Rogers
1978-79Gordie Howe TrophyMost Valuable PlayerDave Dryden
1978-79Lou Kaplan TrophyRookie of the YearWayne Gretzky
1978-79Ben Hatskin TrophyBest GoaltenderDave Dryden
Team Awards
For Pictures of Players Receiving Team Awards Click Here
1972-73Simpson-Sears TrophyRookie of the YearRusty Patenaude
1972-73North West Trust Co. TrophyMost Popular PlayerJim Harrison
1972-73Carling-O'keefe TrophyUnsung Hero AwardRoss Perkins
1973-74Simpson-Sears TrophyRookie of the YearBlair MacDonald
1974-75CFRN TrophyMost Valuable PlayerBarry Long
1974-75Sears TrophyRookie of the YearMike Rogers
1974-75North West Trust Co. TrophyMost Popular PlayerBruce MacGregor
1975-76Sears TrophyRookie of the YearBob Russell
1975-76CFRN TrophyMost Valuable Player
1975-76North West Trust Co. TrophyMost Popular Player
1975-76Labatt's Blue Line AwardBest Defenseman
1976-77CFRN TrophyMost Valuable PlayerKen Broderick
1976-77Sears TrophyRookie of the YearDave Langevin
1976-77North West Trust Co. TrophyMost Popular Player
1976-77Labatt's Blue Line AwardBest Defenseman
1977-78Shipley ClothesRookie of the YearMike Zuke
1977-78North West Trust Co. TrophyMost Popular PlayerAl Hamilton
1977-78Westown FordMost Valuable DefensemanAl Hamilton
1977-78Carling O'KeefePlayer of the YearBlair MacDonald
1977-78CFRN TrophyMost Valuable PlayerBlair MacDonald
1978-79Shipley ClothesRookie of the YearWayne Gretzky
1978-79North West Trust Co. TrophyMost Popular Player
1978-79Westown FordMost Valuable Defenseman
1978-79Carling O'KeefePlayer of the YearWayne Gretzky
1978-79CFRN TrophyMost Valuable PlayerWayne Gretzky

Back to Main Menu